more shea products

I was feeling a bit crappy about life the other day so I did a little bit of online retail shopping to make me feel better.  And boy did it work – both when I hit ‘checkout’ without a milliseconds hesitation and when my neat little Body Shop parcel arrived yesterday. Of course my credit card took a battering.  But that’s what I love about online retail therapy you get two rushes of excitement and only one moment of guilt.

I was very impressed though, the parcel arrived quickly, with no breakages and the postage was only $8.95. Only problem was it was covered in ants, but I suspect that was more to do with the sweet smelling almond product I ordered sitting in my country letterbox than Body Shop staff having a vendetta.  I’ve been using the shea lotion for a while and it is velvety goodness in a bottle.  But I am excited to try the other shea products, plus an almond hand cream which smells fantastic and makes me feel closer to the earth. I will report back.

What are your favourite earthy products?

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

