let the worries set with the sun

 

Did I warn you about my thing for sunsets and sunrises?

I could hardly believe my eyes when these colours turned up all on their own.  No editing required.

I took the opportunity to let a few worries set with the sun.  I figured, surely by happening to be in this spot at this time, it was a sign from the earth that there are bigger things in life worthy of consuming my brain space than unhelpful worries.  Like watching these colours light up the sky.  So I watched the sunset thinking, another day has ended.  We have so few. But the sun will rise again tomorrow. Life is good today.

 

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

