avoidance therapy a.k.a. shopping

So I did a little bit of shopping for Buddy.  My mentor (read consulting health professional read the psychologist I see) calls it avoidance. When I’m in a mindful head space I agree, when I’m not I call it necessary clothing of my child in 6 different pairs of swimmers in readiness for summer.  Luckily for me, Target and Big W are cheap as chips.  Here are some of the fun stuff in store at the moment for little ones.

1. The old Dunlop Volleys for 6 month old feet.

2. The old KT26ers for 6 month old feet.

3. Various little suits and dinosaur swimmers (with frog ears . . . frogosaur?).

4. Sun protection gear

5. Tubs and cubes ready for my ambitious foray into making healthy organic food for Buddy – ambitious much?

6. My most favourite purchase yet, the Peter Rabbit collection. I hope it becomes a treasured favourite for Buddy too.

1. 2. & 3. are all from Target (in store not online).

4. are from the Cancer Council (online)

5. are from Big W (in store)

6. is from Dymocks (in store)

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

