something about storage

I’m trying to avoid something.  Something hard to deal with, painful, difficult and uncontrollable. Not labour, so.  Not the aftermath of eating a packet of prunes either, no.  Just an issue, ok.  My way of doing so is online window shopping.

Two other things you need to know – I love a clean kitchen; and I’m addicted to tupperware or any sort of storage containers. That and stationary – never take me into Officeworks or kikki.K.

So what better way to avoid the hard stuff in life than to find my ideal tea canister for my kitchen. And why not, along the way, share all the options with you. So these are the results of my first day (yes, I said day) of online shopping.

One, Two, Three, Four, Five, Six and Seven.

It’s a toss-up between three, four and five for me.  It’s interesting that they all give off a different demeanour. Three is more ‘I’ve just walked in with cow poo on my wellies’.  Four is ‘lets sit down for a spot of high tea’.  And five is more ‘jodhpurs and olympic equestrian gold medalist’.  Then again, I really shouldn’t judge a canister by its cover.  It depends entirely on the kitchen.

Then on day two, I found ‘the ones’.

Clockwise from top right. One, Two, Three, Four, Five and Six.

Number One are the ones! That’s hard to say ten times fast. Here endeth my avoidance. Happy shopping.

Does this mean I need to deal with my crappy ‘issue’? Bugger.  Perhaps I need a utensil holder.

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

