capture the son 8/52 – photo challenge

It was Melbourne Cup day.  A big race day in Australia which I never participate in. It just doesn’t sit right with me, all that money around the running of a horse that gets whipped at the end. I don’t feel super strongly about it but I don’t really understand the attraction. Anyway, my sister started a tradition of sending photos of our animals with their head attire to everyone – cats with fascinators, puppieswith wide-brimmed hats, you get the idea. My cows wouldn’t hold still so Buddy got stuck with a tiara.  He even posed for me.

 

 

 

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

