adding to the christmas chaos

I’m so excited that Kat from i saw you dancing invited me to join #reverb12.  Anyone can join actually and I’d recommend it because the theme is reflection. Boy am I fond of that word. I’ve found I’m a different person when I reflect on things. I’ve made a habit of reflecting daily on what I’m about, what I would like my legacy to be, and how I can guide myself there. I’m a better person for it.

How it works is each day during December, a new reflective prompt is posted relating to: celebrating the successes of 2012; honouring the challenges of 2012; or planting the seeds 2013. It’s so easy to forget to do these things nowadays surrounded by business. So anything that encourages a moment to take stock is a great idea I think.

So R.E.F.L.E.C.T. (sung in my head by Aretha) – bring it!

And I didn’t think that added sufficient activity to my life. That is, in addition to teaching myself quilting and crochet, and building a vege plot, and hosting family for christmas, and toting a cranky baby around christmas shopping. So I’ve excitedly committed myself to #fmsphotoaday too. Woohoo! Bring it, bring it all!

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

