#reverb12 – one december

Wow. This reverb12  reflection stuff is hard work. Day 1 prompt is:

one december

In my mind I feel a bit exhausted. I’m in a tug of war with it over unhelpful but entrenched habits and it’s a little bit lost. I’m fighting a battle with my expectations. And teaching my mind not to battle with other people’s expectations. But I am at ease with this state knowing I’ve noticed it and that I’ve started along a better, mindful, gentler path.

In my body I feel like I’m still in recovery mode but at peace with it. And in awe of what my body achieved for me 8 months ago . . . over four long long days

In my job I feel chillaxed. It’s not an issue until next year. Nothing like procrastination.

In my creative life I feel super duper excited. I’ve never really created much with my hands. But this blogging world has started a fire in me to get busy blogging and get busy making stuff. There are some really talented people out there and I am keen to learn from them as much as I can. I can’t wait.

In my heart I am a warm, stoked fire. Love, love, huge love. Self belief. More self belief than I’ve ever felt in my life . . . when my mind lets me (see point above). And breath, in my heart I feel a rhythmic breath.

I’m starting it on a farm, with pie in the sky goals of self sufficiency. I’m starting it with my little family, trying to figure out where I fit in, in a state of constant change. I’m starting it knowing that I don’t want to be 80 and have regrets, and with some idea of how to make sure that doesn’t happen.

I’m starting it a mum, a farmer, a woman with faults but with huge love, with hope and excitement for 2013.

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

