my moment ~ un cafe

un cafe yum yum un cafe

My first coffee in 18 months. That’s a moment and a half.

Buddy was asleep in the pram. And for a moment, despite being surrounded by hundreds of people in the mall, I was me. The old me. By myself. Nurturing my me-mess. Enjoying a vice.

As I reached the bottom of the cup I realised I’m still me deep down, I haven’t lost me altogether, but I’m just a bit different. A bit more to me. I have an add-on now. It doesn’t make sense when I write it down here. But in my head it does.

This moment.

A ritual. A single photo. No words. Capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

2 responses to “my moment ~ un cafe

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

