my moment ~ I left him in a strangers care

times changing

The day I left Buddy in care for the day for the first time. It pains me to even write this. Time keeps moving, I need to keep up.

This moment.

A ritual. A single photo. No words (theoretically). Capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.

2 responses to “my moment ~ I left him in a strangers care

  1. but I bet it meant you drank that coffee while it was still hot 🙂 It’s so tough seeing them grow up.

    But then we are lucky really as that’s what we want most of all really – to be around to see them grow up into happy healthy adults. I have to keep reminding myself of that!

    • I most certainly did enjoy it, best damn cup of something-er-other I’ve had in some time. I know, you are right, it leaves a lump in my throat but in the end it’s overcome by my smile to see him blossom.

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

