did I hear someone ask for 13 awesome pairs of ankle boots?

13 – lucky for some! Lucky for you today because I’ve narrowed down the awesome ankle boots out there to a handful.

What else is there to do on a rainy day but window e-shop.

Ankle boots are so easy to throw on with anything – jeans, shorts, skirts, dresses, PJs when someone unexpectedly pays you a pop in. And it looks like they are here to stay unlike other shoe trends that come and go – yes I’m talking about you neon socks.

So I’ve turned my mind to find myself the perfect single pair, since I’m budgeting now. I don’t want 9 inch heels or bling, nor wedges or wings. Just a simple, natural, easy, sort of funky sort of not, sort of gritty sort of not, ankle boot.

And here’s what I’ve found amongst the thousands out there.

best ankle boots1~2~3~4~5~6~7~8

9~10~11~12~13

I think I’ll have to go with 4.

No! 5.

No! Awww cripes.

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

