simple and healthy chicken nuggets for kids

Need something seriously simple for the kids dinner that the adults will like too?

Behold, the chicken nuggets that save me more times than I care to admit. They take 20 minutes tops I reckon. Yes, to any advanced cook, this is so easy I shouldn’t even post about it. To the culinarily (that’s a word!) challenged, such as I, we need it spelled out. So  here goes.

Preheat oven to 180 degrees C.

Dice a slice of bread and soak it in 30 ml milk.

In a big bowl place 100g chicken mince and 1 rasher diced bacon or ham.

Into the bowl grate 1/2 a brown onion, 1 sml zucchini, and 1 sml clove of garlic.

Add the soaked bread, 1/4 cup grated cheese, an egg, 2 tspn cornflour.

(If you’d like a smoother consistency whizz all this in a food processor for about 20 seconds).

Dollop teaspoonfuls of the mix onto a tray lined with baking paper and bake for 15 minutes or until golden.

(Freeze any leftovers and thaw them for lunches).

munch away parcels of deliciousnessYum!

 

10 responses to “simple and healthy chicken nuggets for kids

      • Well I suppose I would swing towards advanced as my partner is a chef and I have worked in hospitality for 8yrs, but I am always on the lookout for tasty simple recipes! They are usually the best 🙂

Got any thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

